Weekend Links – Oct 12, 2013

Standard

Weekend-Links_Roses

Happy Canadian Turkey day! I’ve been up and down the house cleaning in preparation for family coming over on Sunday (I even moved everything off our cluttered kitchen counters and gave it all a good wipe – not bad for someone who loathes housework).

We’re also planning a trip to the pumpkin patch tomorrow to pick out our Halloween pumpkins and have some Fall Fun!

Hope everyone has a great long weekend!

Weekend Links

USDA Guts Organic Standards @ Food Renegade – If you strive to buy organic, then this is something you should keep in mind.

Do your children use their brains to think? @ Goat Milk Stuff’s Blog – Something to think about.

Malala Yousafzai on the Daily Show – A truly compelling and inspiring interview. Take some time to watch the whole thing.

Interview with Péter Ertl @ FolkMAGazin – My entire folk career has been influenced by this man. Had to share. (Go to page 16 to find the article or to the back of the mag for a brief English summary)

Music we’ve been listening to

I’ll be honest. This week I’ve been mostly listening to Songza. In my defense, I’m been listening to some old (Neil Young) and new (Mumford and Sons) folk rock. Sometimes, you just need a break from the ordinary.

Leave a comment